Hopp til innhold

Selected items added to basket

Go to basket


People at the Centre for Fertility and Health

Published Updated


The Centre for Fertility and Health team includes full-time researchers, researchers in part-time positions and affiliated researchers. In addition to the people listed here, we have established extensive national and international collaborations.

Skip to content

Have you found an error?

Core group


Research affiliates

Administrative staff


The top management group of the Norwegian Institute of Public Health constitutes the board of the Centre for Fertility and Health. The main task of the board is to facilitate the realisation of excellent research results in the centre. The board approves the budget and annual report of the centre.

Scientific Advisory Committee

The Scientific Advisory Committee consists of world-class scientists with expertise in epidemiology, demography and statistics. The mandate of the Scientific Advisory Committee is to participate in discussions about the Centre's scientific strategy and give advice about scientific challenges and opportunities.

The members of the Scientific Advisory Committee are:

  • Matthijs Kalmijn, Faculty of Social and Behavioural Sciences, Department of Sociology, University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands
  • David Leon, Faculty of Epidemiology and Population Health, London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine, London, UK
  • Torkild Hovde Lyngstad, Department of Sociology and Human Geography, Faculty of Social Sciences, University of Oslo, Norway
  • Roberta Ness, University of Texas School of Public Health, Houston, Texas, United States.
  • Yudi Pawitan, Department of Medical Epidemiology and Biostatistics, Karolinska Institutet, Stockholm, Sweden
  • Dag Erik Undlien, Institute for Clinical Medicine, Faculty of Medicine, University of Oslo, Norway
  • Susan Sawyer, Murdoch Children's Research Institute and Royal Children's Hospital, Melbourne, Australia