Hopp til innhold

Selected items added to basket

Go to basket
Historical Archives: This content is archived and will not be updated.


EEA Grants and Norway Grants

Published Updated

The NIPH is a donor programme partner (DPP) for five European countries within the Public Health Initiatives programme of the EEA Grants and Norway Grants. The aim is to improve public health, reduce health inequalities in Europe and promote bilateral co-operation.

Have you found an error?

EEA grants and Norway grants cropped.
EEA grants and Norway grants cropped.
The European Economic Area (EEA) comprises the countries of the European Union (EU), plus Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway. The three countries co-operate closely with the EU through the European Economic Area (EEA) Agreement.

Through the EEA Grants and Norway Grants, Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway contribute to reducing disparities in Europe and to strengthening bilateral relations with 15 countries in Central and Southern Europe.

For 2009 to 2014, a total of 1.79 billion euros have been set aside under the Grants. The EEA Grants (988.5 million euros) are jointly financed by the three countries, whereas the Norway Grants (800 million euros) are solely provided by Norway.

Key areas of support include environmental protection and climate change, civil society, human and social development, cultural heritage, research and scholarships, decent work, and justice and home affairs. Within these sectors, a total of 32 programme areas have been defined with objectives and expected outcomes.